My exercise routine

Tracy Anderson Metamorphosis DVD set

After my initial weight loss from 5 days a week of cardio, I switched over to the Tracy Anderson Metamorphosis program (omnicentric). Doing cardio was great, I lost weight pretty quickly, but my body wasn’t quite in the shape I wanted it to be. I wanted to look toned with more definition and this program is really great for that. Tracy uses light weights to prevent bulky muscles.

I’ve been doing the program since May, and I have to say I really do love it. My body has changed so much since I started. I’m not flabby anymore! My arms are tiny, and I have ‘the sexy v’. Love that v. Woo! By the way, I don’t follow her diet plan at all – it’s extremely strict, and I do feel that the calorie count can be too low. But with the right amount of calories and decent food choices, the program still works. http://www.myfitnesspal.com is great for tracking food intake.

One last thing – each day consists of 30 mins mat workout/30 mins dance cardio. The dance cardio can be tough on your knees and shins, so I recommend using a rebounder if necessary. This is the one I use. It’s been very helpful!

Leave a Reply

