Getting started

Wow so this is my first blog post. Very exciting! I’m looking forward to sharing my thoughts about food & diet, life, and other things I enjoy on this site, and along the way I hope to learn from other bloggers with the same interests.

Over the last year and a half, I have changed quite a bit – I changed my diet and started an exercise program and was able to lose about 40 lbs. I went from eating dairy products all the time, to being a vegan. I didn’t really cook prior to the weight loss. I went out for dinner or heated up meals microwave. And now, I love to experiment in the kitchen although I’m not an expert.

I feel like I have learned so much about diet – about the effects of eating animal products (how unhealthy they are and not to mention how our consumption affects them), and in general how the American diet impacts our health, and our happiness. I feel like I need to help others by sharing what I know, and I hope that my positive changes can help inspire the people around me to be healthier. ❤

By the way, you’ll probably be seeing a lot of this little guy. This is Orion. Isn’t he handsome?!

20120216-215812.jpg

Leave a Reply

